Activate Require a password in the "Password protection" section and set one to limit access to those who know it.
Once activated, anyone who visits your Knowledge Base will first see a screen asking for the password. After entering the correct one, Can Do remembers it for one month in that browser, and won't ask for it again until that time passes.
How to activate Password protection?
- In the Details screen of your Knowledge Base, go to the bottom of the page.
- You'll find Password protection, that's where you can add a password for your Knowledge Base, you can activate or deactivate it
- Click on Require a password and toggle the button on so you can access the field and enter your password.
- To deactivate your password, just toggle the button off. Remember, this password is saved in case you want to activate it again at some point.
How do you see it when you access your URL?
Once you've set your password, when your readers click on your Knowledge Base URL in the browser, the first thing they will see is a screen asking for the password. They just need to enter it and then they'll be able to access all the information in your Knowledge Base.
Things worth knowing:
- If you disable Require a password, your saved password is not deleted, it just stops being requested. If you reactivate it later, it will still be there.
- If you have a custom domain activated and you disable it, your password is deleted along with it. In any other case, they work separately.
- You can change your password as many times as necessary, and also activate and deactivate it.