Can Do Help Center

    Publish and pause your Roadmap

    Your roadmap has two states: Live or Unpublished, with a Publish or Unpublish button next to it.


    The first time is automatic, and sometimes even immediate: if your Card Table had no cards at the moment of creating the roadmap, it publishes on its own. If it had cards, Can Do needs to load them first and while that happens, the Publish button does nothing even if you click it; it simply waits for the build to finish to activate on its own, with its notification email.


    After that first launch, the button is at your disposal:


    • Unpublish takes it down temporarily, no one can see it at its URL while it's off.
    • Publish puts it back up.


    Publish or Unpublish doesn't change anything about your columns or cards, only their visibility.