Can Do Help Center

    Protect Your Blog with a Password

    If you want only people with a password to be able to enter, activate Require a password in the "Password protection" section and set one.


    Once activated, anyone who visits your blog will first see a screen asking for the password. If the person enters the correct password, Can Do saves that access in their browser for one month.


    As long as that time hasn't passed, it won't ask for the password again, not even if the tab is closed and they return later, in days or weeks.


    Things worth knowing:

    • If you deactivate Require a password, your saved password won't be deleted, it simply stops being requested. If you activate Require a password again later, the password will still appear there in the field.
    • You can activate and deactivate it as many times as necessary, just click the button on the side.
    • If you have a custom domain activated and you deactivate it, your password is deleted along with the domain (more details Using a Custom Domain on your Blog). In any other case, the password and custom domain work separately.